Updates on Reopening SVA
Click below for info on our plans for 2021-2022, including the vaccine requirement for all students, faculty and staff.
Important Admissions Deadlines

2021

Sunday, August 29–Sunday, September 5

Orientation for new students accepted for the fall 2021 semester


Monday, September 6

Labor Day Holiday, SVA Closed


Tuesday, September 7

Undergraduate and Graduate fall 2021 classes begin


Friday, October 1

Recommended admissions completion deadline for international applicants requiring a student visa for the spring 2022 semester


Financial Aid first date for submitting 2022-2023 FAFSA application


Monday, November 1

Admissions completion deadline for all spring 2022 applicants for the Silas H. Rhodes Scholarship program; all application materials must be postmarked by this date in order to be considered for scholarship. There is no scholarship application. Only scholarship recipients are notified.


Wednesday, December 1

Application completion deadline for early action for fall 2022; materials must be postmarked by this date in order to be considered for early action.


Thursday, December 23–Sunday, January 2

Winter Recess; College closed


2022

Wednesday, January 5

Residence hall check-in for new students, spring 2022


Thursday, January 6–Friday, January 7

Orientation for new students, spring 2022


Friday, January 7

Optimal filing date for submitting FAFSA forms for early action for fall 2022


Monday, January 10

Undergraduate and Graduate spring 2022 classes begin


Monday, January 10–Tuesday, January 18

Course adjustment period


Monday, January 17

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, College closed


Tuesday, February 1

Admissions completion deadline for all fall 2022 incoming freshmen applicants for the Silas H. Rhodes Scholarship program; all application materials must be postmarked by this date in order to be considered for scholarship. There is no scholarship application. Only scholarship recipients are notified.


Enrollment fee recommended deadline for applicants accepted on early action basis for fall 2022.


Optimal filing deadline for new students to submit financial aid FAFSA forms to processor for 2022-2023 financial aid.


Tuesday, February 15

Honors program application deadline (first-time freshmen only)


Tuesday, March 1

Admissions completion deadline for all fall 2022 incoming transfer applicants for the Silas H. Rhodes Scholarship program; all application materials must be postmarked by this date in order to be considered for scholarship. There is no scholarship application. Only scholarship recipients are notified.


Friday, March 4

Staff holiday, College closed


Sunday, May 1

Due date for summer 2022 tuition


Enrollment fee priority deadline for fall 2022 (all payments received after May 1 will be processed as space remains available in those programs)


Recommended admissions completion deadline for international applicants requiring a student visa for the fall 2022 semester


Monday, May 30

Memorial Day, College closed


Thursday, June 30

Financial Aid final deadline for submitting 2022-23 FAFSA application


Friday, July 1

Recommended date that fall 2022 international applicants complete enrollment process


Monday, August 1

Due date for fall 2022 semester tuition; after this date, applicants must receive financial clearance from Student Accounts to register.