Schedule and Deadlines

Applications and supporting materials must be received by January 15, 2020


Applications or materials received after the deadline will be reviewed, for each program, on a space-available basis.


Students enter graduate programs in the fall semester only (summer only for MFA Art Practice & MFA Visual Narrative).


2019

September 2019

Summer 2020 and fall 2020 online application opens for all graduate programs


Thursday, December 19, 2019 - Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Winter Recess: College Closed

2020

Monday, January 20, 2020

Martin Luther King Jr., Day; College Closed


Friday, March 6, 2020

Staff Holiday: College Closed


Monday, March 16, 2020

Admissions Notification: Applicants who have completed the application process by Wednesday, January 15, 2020, will be emailed an admissions decision by Monday, March 16, 2020. The College does not disclose admissions decisions via phone. All admissions decisions are sent to the email address used at the beginning of the application process. Letters are sent to the mailing address on file. To avoid delays in notification, applicants should regularly check their inbox and spam folders. Please also add gradadmissions@sva.edu to your address book or contacts.


Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Reply date for summer 2020 and fall 2020 accepted graduate students.

Enrollment Fees are processed as space in each program remains available.


Monday, May 25, 2020

Memorial Day Holiday: College Closed


Friday, May 29, 2020

Start of summer 2020 MFA Visual Narrative Orientation


Monday, June 1, 2020

Summer 2020 MFA Visual Narrative Classes Begin


Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Start of summer 2020 MFA Art Practice Orientation


Monday, June 22, 2020

Summer 2020 MFA Art Practice Classes Begin


Friday, July 3, 2020

Independence Day Holiday


Saturday, August 1, 2020

Fall 2020 Tuition Deadline: All programs except MFA Art Practice and MFA Visual Narrative.


Monday, August 31, 2020 - Friday, September 4, 2020

Orientation for fall 2020 Semester


Monday, September 7, 2020

Labor Day Holiday: College Closed


Tuesday, September 7, 2020

Fall 2020 Classes Begin

Application Policies by Department

Start Your Application